Alumni Council elections

The Alumni Council is an advisory council for the purpose of furthering the interests of the University on matters relevant to alumni.

The Alumni Council is chaired by Loiusa Rose (pictured), and its membership includes representatives of faculties and the Waite and Roseworthy campuses, elected by graduates. Each year, half of the elected positions come up for election.

This year, voting in the election of graduates to the Alumni Council, closed on 14 March 2018. The following candidates were elected:

• Ms Kathryn Hardwick-Franco 
Elected member – Faculty of Arts
B A 1993, Grad Dip Ed 1994, B A (Hons) 1996, M Mus 2010

• Mr Benjamin Moo 
Elected member – Faculty of Engineering, Computer and Mathematical Sciences
B Sc (Ma & Comp Sc) 2005, B E (Mechatronic) 2005

• Professor Helen Marshall
Elected member – Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences
MBBS 1988, M Pub Hlth 2004, M D 2011

• Associate Professor Paul Grbin
Elected member – Faculty of Sciences
B Sc 1989, Grad Dip Wine 1990; PhD (Ag Sc) 2011

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.