Dr Nao (Andrew) Han has won a CSIRO Synthetic Biology Future Science Platform Fellowship. The CSIRO Synthetic Biology Future Science Fellowships is an initiative of CSIRO’s new Synthetic Biology Future Science Platform (SynBio FSP). The scheme aims to attract outstanding national and international early-career post-doctoral researchers to expand Australian research capacity in synthetic biology. A key element of the SynBio FSP is establishment of a collaborative community of practice extending across CSIRO and Australia more broadly, and linking into international efforts in the field. The SynBio FSP is built on a philosophy of responsible development of synthetic biology technology, striving for ethical outcomes and working within the bounds of social acceptance. The fellowship is a 3-year fellowship, starting November this year.

Professor Megan Lewis has been awarded the 2016 Asia Pacific Spatial Excellence Award for Education Development. The Spatial Excellence Awards are sponsored by the Surveying and Spatial Sciences Institute, Spatial Industries Business Association and Geospatial Information and Technology Association.


This entry was posted in Congratulations. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.