Adelaide Team Progresses in ACM Programming Contest

A team of University of Adelaide Computer Science Students, Connie Pyromallis, Zachary Foreman, and Katrina Le are one of only 14 teams throughout Australia, Fiji and New Zealand that have been invited to compete in the South Pacific Region Finals of the ACM International Collegiate Programming Contest (ACM ICPC)

The ACM ICPC participation has grown to several tens of thousands of the finest students and academics in computing disciplines at almost 2,736 universities from over 102 countries on six continents. The contest fosters creativity, teamwork, and innovation in building new software programs, and enables students to test their ability to perform under pressure. Quite simply, it is the oldest, largest, and most prestigious programming contest in the world.

The South Pacific Region Finals are being hosted by the University of New South Wales from 25 to 27 November 2016. The teams will be competing to win a place in the ACM ICPC World Finals which will be held from 20 to 25 May 2017 in Rapid City, South Dakota, USA.

This entry was posted in Computer Science, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.