2018 Playford Trust Scholarships announced

Ten students from the Faculty of Engineering, Computer and Mathematical Sciences (ECMS), at the University of Adelaide, have won scholarships from the 2018 Playford Memorial Trust.

The Playford Memorial Trust, established in 1983 in memory of Sir Thomas Playford, recognises high-achieving students, who are working in areas of strategic importance to South Australia.

The Trust and its partners award a range of scholarships annually, based on outstanding academic achievement and leadership demonstrated in other fields.

Congratulations to all ECMS recipients as follows:

  • Samuel Arthurson (Bachelor of Engineering (Honours)(Civil and Structural)/Bachelor of Mathematical and Computer Sciences and Sasha de Vries (Bachelor of Electrical Engineering/Bachelor of Mathematical and Computer Sciences) – awarded Playford Trust Honours Scholarships
  • Isaac Tinéy (Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) (Petroleum and Chemical) – awarded the Adelaide Hills Council/Playford Trust Scholarship – First Year Undergraduate
  • Ellen Fryar (Bachelor of Engineering (Honours)(Mining) and Rebecca Tan (Bachelor of Engineering (Honours)(Chemical)/Bachelor of Finance) – awarded AusIMM/Playford Trust Honours Scholarships in Geoscience, Mining Engineering and Chemical Engineering
  • Thomas de la Perrelle (Bachelor of Engineering (Honours)(Mechanical)/Bachelor of Science) – awarded a Chartwells/St Ann’s College/Playford Trust Residential Scholarship
  • Alexander Makarowsky (Bachelor of Engineering (Honours)(Telecommunications) – awarded the Codan/Playford Trust Scholarship in Engineering
  • James Basbas (Bachelor of Engineering(Chemical)(Honours)/Bachelor of Science) – awarded the OZ Minerals/Playford Trust Minerals Industry Honours Scholarship
  • Hoang-Cuc Nguyen (Bachelor of Engineering (Honours)(Civil and Structural) and Emiliana Soulio (Bachelor of Engineering (Honours)(Mechanical)/Bachelor of Finance/Diploma in Languages (Chinese)) – awarded WSP/Playford Trust Scholarships


This entry was posted in Latest News and Achievements and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.