E.O.G. Shann Award presented to Prof. Jonathan Pincus

On Friday 17th May 2019  the EOG Shann Award was presented to Prof. Pincus by Assoc. Prof. Lionel Frost at a morning tea held at the School of Economics.

The Economic History Society of Australia and New Zealand (EHANZ) has established this Award to recognise individuals who have, over their careers, actively advanced the discipline of economic history in Australia and New Zealand. The Award is named for E. O. Shann (1884-1935), foundation professor of history and economics at the University of Western Australia.

Jonathan Pincus served as Professor and Head, Discipline of Economic History at Flinders University of South Australia; Head of the School of Economics at the University of Adelaide, was Research Fellow in Economic History and Fellow in Economic History at the Australian National University; served as Joint Editor of the Australian Economic History Review for over a decade; was on the Editorial Committee of the journal and Executive member of the EHSANZ and co-organizer of the Australian Economic History Association Conference, Adelaide University.  Congratulations Jonathan!

From left to right: Dick Blandy, Assoc. Prof. Martin Shanahan, Keith Hancock, Prof. Richard Pomfret, Prof. Jonathan Pincus, Assoc. Prof. Lionel Frost & Wilfrid Prest.

This entry was posted in Economic Reform, Events, International Economic Studies, Prizes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.