2010 South Australian Science Awards Finalists Announced

Two members of the Environment Institute are finalists in the 2010 South Australian Science Excellence Awards.

Professor Andy Lowe is a finalist for “Excellence in Research Collaboration” for linking the science of climate change and the loss of species to policy makers.

Professor Barry Brook is a finalist for “Community Science Educator of the Year”

Congratulations to both Andy and Barry for this recognition of their work.

Other University of Adelaide members were recognised for their contribution to science including Professor Tanya Monro and Professor Anthony Thomas, both finalists for the “South Australian Scientist of the Year.” Professor Zbigniew Michalewicz, Dr Lisa Jamieson, Professor Simon Pyke and Mr Doug Bardsley are also finalists.

The winners will be announced at the Awards Gala Dinner to be held at the Hilton Adelaide on Friday, August 13.

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.