Professor Andy Lowe appointed as Hills and Fleurieu Landscape Board Member

New landscape boards to partner with community groups, local government and industry to ensure our state’s regional landscapes and farming industries are thriving, resilient and sustainable.

Livlng locally, the six new board members provide a diverse range of skills and expertise and include: Carol Schofield AM, Janet Klein, Amy Williams, Environment Institute member Professor Andy Lowe, Dr Chris West and Douglas (Drew) Smith, with David Greenhough as Chair.

The board members bring strong links to the Fleurieu community, including to key industries and primary producers such as the viticulture and dairy industries.

The Hills and Fleurieu Landscape Board is one of nine new regional landscape boards, which from July 1 will administer the new Landscape South Australia Act 2019, including a new metropolitan landscape board, Green Adelaide.

Initially, all board members will be appointed by the Minister, but from 2022 three out of seven members will be elected by the community (except for the specialist board Green Adelaide and the Alinytjara Wilurara board, which is already represented by select regional leaders).

Original story featured in Victor Harbour Times.

This entry was posted in Environment Institute and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.