Entries are now open for the 2014 SafeWork Awards and the 2014 National Safety Awards of Excellence

Have you implemented a successful safety innovation at work?

Are you doing something to make a positive difference in workplace safety?
Submit your application now!



The SafeWork Awards recognise and reward South Australian businesses, organisations and individuals who are achieving outstanding work health and safety outcomes.

Category 1 – Best Work Health and Safety (WHS) Management System
Category 2 – Best Solution to an Identified WHS Issue
Category 3 – Best WHS Practice/s in a Small Business
Category 4 – Best Individual Contribution to WHS
Category 4a
-Outstanding contribution by a worker with no direct responsibility for WHS as part of their duties
Category 4b
-Outstanding contribution by a WHS manager, or person with this responsibility as part of their duties
Category 4c
-Health and Safety Representative of the year

For help with your application see the Hints and tips, there are also Information Sessions to provide guidance.

Submissions Close 4th July 2014.

 See the 2013 winners.



Regardless of whether your safety initiative is big or small, if it’s making a difference to workplace safety and culture, the NCSA want to hear about it.

There are eight award categories:

Submissions close 6th July 2014. 

See the 2013 winners.

This entry was posted in General, HSW and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.