Traumatic stress researcher wins lifetime award

The University of Adelaide’s Professor Sandy McFarlane AO has received a Lifetime Achievement Award from the International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies (ISTSS) based in the United States.

This is the highest honour given by the Society to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the field of traumatic stress.

Professor Alexander (Sandy) McFarlane is Professor of Psychiatry and the Head of the University of Adelaide’s Centre for Traumatic Stress Studies.

Read more

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.