Cooperative Research Centres Association (CRCA): Awards for Excellence in Innovation 2017

The Board of the CRC Association invites applications for Awards for Excellence in Innovation, for the application and use of research, and in education and training and public outreach activities.

The aim of the awards is to showcase the CRC Programme’s unique and influential role in the Australian innovation system. CRCs accelerate innovation delivery for the benefit of Australia through collaboration between researchers and the users of research. The awards also showcase innovative education and training and public outreach activities.

Presentation of Awards

In 2017 the Awards will be presented at a Gala Presentation Dinner in the Great Hall at Parliament House on Wednesday 24 May as part of the CRC Association’s Annual Conference, Collaborate | Innovate | 2017.

Invited guests will include Australian Government representatives, industry representatives, key stakeholders of the CRC Programme, senior executives from many research-user and education groups and media people. Award winners will be presented with engraved trophies.

The Awards are made to the CRC and its user participant(s). A 2-minute video will be made to showcase the innovation for each winner at the Awards Dinner. The CRC Association will help organise the video production and will share the cost with the winners. The winners will be able to use their video for other publicity purposes after the Awards have been presented.

Award Critiera & Eligibility

The Awards for Excellence in Innovation are made on the basis of three judging criteria:

  • Quality of Collaboration
  • Impact of Innovation
  • End user support

Applicants must be members of the CRC Association.

Submission Requirements & Due Date

  • Applications are submitted directly to the CRCA online Tuesday 21 February 2017
  • A password is required to access the online form, available from the CRCA Office
  • Email:

Further Information

This entry was posted in Arts, Awards & Prizes, Engineering, Computer & Mathematical Sciences, Funding by Award Type, Health & Medical Sciences, Professions, Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.