Research Australia Health and Medical Research (HMR) Awards 2017

The annual Research Australia Health and Medical Research (HMR) Awards provide an opportunity to shine a light on those working hard in the medical research sector to make incredible discoveries and advancements.

Nominations are now open across seven award categories:

  • Advocacy Award;
  • Data Innovation Award;
  • Great Australian Philanthropy Award;
  • Griffith University Discovery Award;
  • Health Services Research Award;
  • Leadership in Corporate Giving Award; and,
  • The Peter Wills Medal.


Who can nominate?
Two nominators are required for each nomination. The primary nominator must be a member of Research Australia. A seconder (which may be an individual, team or organisation) is also required; they do not need to be a Research Australia member

Who can be nominated?
Nominations can be for any individual, team or organisation that meets the criteria for that Award. Research Australia membership is not a prerequisite, nor is it of any advantage or disadvantage during the entire nomination process.

Submission Requirements & Due Date

Applications are submitted directly to the Sponsor by 17 July 2017.

If you decide to apply for any of these prizes or awards, please contact Dale Godfrey.

Prior to submission please ensure that your University of Adelaide Researcher Profile page is up to date.

Further Information

This entry was posted in Awards & Prizes, Funding by Award Type, Health & Medical Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.