European Space Agency: Copernicus Master Challenges 2019

The European Space Agency invites applications for its Copernicus master competition.

This competition supports projects and business ideas that make use of Earth observation data primarily generated under the Copernicus programme.

Applicants may apply for one or more Challenges [PDF]


Award amounts range between €5,000 and €1M (approx AUD $8,000 and $1,606,000)

The overall winner will receive an additional prize of attending a satellite launch in Kourou, French Guiana, and a further cash prize.


Enterprises, scientific institutions such as universities and research organisations, and individuals of legal adult age from anywhere in the world may participate.

For the six European Commission challenges, applicants must be residents or have established their company in one of the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden or the UK.

Submission Requirements & Due Date

Further Information

Need Help?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.